Curious

Books.

I am currently reading three books:

The Way I See It: A Personal Look at Autism and Asperger’s by Temple Grandin

Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking by Malcolm Gladwell

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

The most recent addition to my bookshelf is Chestnut Street by Maeve Binchy. I saw it at Costco and it was cheaper than on Amazon, so I couldn’t pass it up. It’s next in line for reading. I’ve never read it before, but Binchy’s Tara Road has been one of my favorite books since high school, so I want to read this new one. 

I usually have more than one book going at a time, usually from different genres, so I can pick up the kind of book I’m in the mood for at the time.

A couple of days ago, I watched the movie Saving Mr. Banks. It became an instant favorite, and I watched it again today. I think I will watch it very often over the next few months, that’s how much I love it.

It inspired me to re-read all of the Mary Poppins books. There’s 8 of them. It’s probably been over 10 years since I last the first 4, and it’s about time I do it again, and read the last 4 as well. However, I don’t want to just borrow them from the library. No, I want to own them. So, I made a list of all the books so that when I am at the thrift store I can search for them.

Then I couldn’t stop, so I made a list of many other books I want to own…then went to one of my bookshelves for some inspiration.

While looking through my bookshelf, I noticed something curious. On the Romanian books, the titles on the spine are printed opposite the American books. See what I mean?

Curiouser and curiouser.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

