No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

My mom made these all the time when I was younger, and I still love them!

If you like peanut butter, you will love these. And that is the reason why my best friend Teo would NOT love these…she’s not a peanut butter gal. As for me, I could eat them all!

When I was in high school, I would make 2 batches of them, put them in a big Tupperware, and bring them to school to share with all my friends and teachers. Yep. I was THAT girl. 

IMG_7197

Here’s what you need:
 2 cups sugar
1/2 cup milk
1/2 cup butter
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup peanut butter*
3 cups rolled oats

*I prefer to use smooth peanut butter, but I have used crunchy before. Even some of both!

Here’s what you do:
1. Boil sugar, milk, butter, and salt for 1 minute
2. Remove from heat
3. Add vanilla and peanut butter
4. Stir until smooth
5. Add oats
6. Stir
7. Cool until it holds shape
8. Drop onto wax paper
9. Let them cool for about an hour
10. EAT THE AMAZING THINGS

Makes 35-45 cookies, depending on how big you make them.

Store in an airtight container, with wax paper between each layer of cookies. 

Stirring process…

IMG_7193

All out to cool…

IMG_7194

The leftovers…I get a little rubber spatula and eat it all with some milk to drink!

IMG_7195

And then, enjoy!

IMG_7196

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking

2 responses to “No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Oh wow they look so delicious!

  2. Laurene Stevens

    yum!

Leave a Reply

