Shoarma

Before I arrived in Romania, if you were to describe Shoarma to me and tell me that it would be my favorite thing to eat, I would have thought you were crazy.

You see, you get a thin pita/tortilla-type bread, then you put ketchup, chicken, pickles, cabbage, and mayonnaise on it…and you roll it up and eat it.

Sounds like something I would NEVER eat.

But it is AMAZING.

Depending on where you get it, some don’t have the ketchup and some don’t have the pickles. But the best one is from this little grill place we found here in Iaşi, and is has everything I listed above.

I will definitely miss it when I leave Romania.

So good. So worth it. 

DSC00328

1 Comment

Filed under Travels

One response to “Shoarma

  1. Raspbana hoT

    My sister made some for us when we visited her in Dallas last summer! It truly is delicious!

Leave a Reply

