Converse Love

I love Converse All Star shoes. 

I collect them. 

I have over 30 pairs, and I just mix and match as I feel. 

Here’s the thing…I never pay more than $15 for my Converse.

Ok, one time I paid full price, but they were limited edition clear ones. 

But for reals, I’m good at finding deals. 

However, I have found some that I NEED. 

Ok, I don’t need them, but I REALLY  want them. 

But they are way more than I am willing to pay…

….I am trying to decide if I should just give in. 

I found them at a mall here in Iasi, Romania during our second week here. 

And every time we go back to that mall, I go back and visit them. 

So far, it’s the only shoe store I’ve found that sells Converse All Stars.

Romania Converse

Dark blue suede.
Metallic light blue polka dots.

Blue laces.
Shiny light blue satin inside.

*sigh*

Aren’t they beautiful?

Plus, they would look great in my collection…..
Here’s a little snapshot.
All Stars

$80.83
I shouldn’t. 
But I want to.
If you care to donate to my “Romania Converse” fund, just let me know.
Just kidding.
But seriously.

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Travels

2 responses to “Converse Love

  1. Mommy!

    I will donate a whole TWENTYONE U.S. DOLLARS and SEVEN CENTS to your fund. (via paypal). Only if you are truly going to get them. Which I think you should. Like you and I both know, if you don’t get them when you first see them, they probably won’t be there when you go back. So I say…GO!

Leave a Reply

