Dance At Least Once

Madeline and I were on our way somewhere, and we were walking through the mall. Well, the open area that is outside. There’s an ice skating rink and little bakeries and cafes. I imagine that in the spring, there will be flowers. 

There was music on, and I felt like dancing! So, of course, I danced as we walked. 

Madeline had a look of confusion and embarrassment on her face as she said “Sometimes I just want to pretend like I don’t even know you.”

I changed my dancing style for something else and replied “Well it’s really hard to dance with these boots on. With Converse it’s much easier.”
(I hate boots, just in case you didn’t know that. However, I am enduring them because of the snow. Hopefully it will warm up soon and I can go back to wearing Converse.) 

She then moved a little further away from me and said “Thank goodness for boots!”

I was enjoying myself. But don’t worry, I didn’t torture her for long. The dancing ceased shortly thereafter. Luckily, today is not lost. 

“We should consider every day lost on which we have not danced at least once.”
-Friedrich Nietzsche

1 Comment

Filed under Happenings, Travels

One response to “Dance At Least Once

  1. laurene Stevens

    Dance my granddaughter, dance all you want! It makes me happy to know you are dancing thru life!

Leave a Reply

