Cookie Pie

“Is the purpose of a cookie pie so that you can eat the amount of 4 or 5 cookies at once and not feel bad about it?” -Katrina, my roommate

YES, Katrina! Absolutely yes!

I found this recipe online and had to try it! It’s a keeper, so I’m here to share it with y’all! I made ’em back in February, but I’m just now getting around to sharing…

collage

What you will need:

  • 1 cup + 1 Tablespoon all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 3/4 cup butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • About 1 cup of M&M’s

What you do:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F
  2. Cream butter and sugar
  3. Add in egg and vanilla extract
  4. Mix
  5. In a separate bowl, combine the flour and baking soda
  6. Mix into the butter/sugar mixture
  7. Fold in the M&M’s
  8. Put into a greased 9.5″ pie pan
  9. Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean
  10. Cool
  11. Cut into slices
  12. Enjoy!

Below are pics of part of my process!

I didn’t have a bag of M&M’s, but I did have them in a bunch of different places!

My candy dispenser…

g 003

A “pill” bottle full of M&M’s that my grandma gave me from when she was a leader at girl’s camp…

g 004

And  a package of M&M’s from workshops I went to…

g 005

Here it is all ready to be baked!

g 009

And it’s done! Yum!

collage

Look, I’m still making this deliciousness – this picture is almost 3 years after I originally posted this!

12524215_10156512892925254_1218823618334955408_n

Now you go try…and let me know how yours turns out!

Here’s a few more recipes to try!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

