Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

Today you are you, that is truer than true.
There is no one alive who is you-er than you!
Shout aloud “I am glad to be what I am!
Thank goodness I’m not a ham or a clam
Or a dusty old bottle of gooseberry jam!
I am what I am, what a great thing to be!
If I say so myself, happy everyday to me!”
–Dr. Seuss

That’s my all-time favorite Dr. Seuss poem!

This morning, my roommate Katrina read me a book! 

Green Eggs and ham 3

And then she made me breakfast! Green eggs and bacon! We didn’t have ham, but we love bacon, so we were happy!

Green Eggs and Ham

I know…looks pretty gross…but it was so good!! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Happenings

Leave a Reply

