Music in the Mornin’

I am very grateful for my job, because it gives me the money I need to pay rent…and because I have great co-workers…and because I can just listen to my iPod the whole time…but honestly, I’d be totally happy with no job while I am in college, or even just a different job. I work early morning custodial on campus…early morning meaning 4am-7:30am Monday through Friday. KILLER.

On the upside, I get to listen to my iPod the whole time! I listen to podcasts, audio books, and music…Yesterday I read (well, listened to) James and the Giant Peach…such a great book!

Today was a music day…here’s a little taste of it. 

First was Siobhan Magnus!

Here’s Black Doll by Siobhan Magnus…

After I listened to all 20 Siobhan songs I have (which is all of them….I am pretty much obsessed with this awesome girl), I turned to Madonna for a little bit…

Here’s Vogue by Madonna…

After about 7 songs I switched over to Sinead O’Connor.

Here’s Nothing Compares 2 U by Sinead O’Connor…

After the 11 songs I have of hers, I had about 20 minutes left, so I decided it was time for Dolores O’Riordan.

Here’s Human Spirit by Dolores O’Riordan

Have a fantabulous day!

Leave a comment

Filed under My Job

Leave a Reply

