Annette’s Oat Muffins

I have recently reconnected with my Grandma Honey (Linda Sherman). She is so wonderful! My mom has always told me about how she is the kindest, most generous person EVER…and I definitely agree. She is artistic, thoughtful, loving, and brilliant. I hope to see her soon. 

She has shared some recipes with me, and now I would like to share one with you!

Annette’s Oat Muffins

Combine:

2 C. White Flour

2 C. Oatmeal

4 tsp Baking Soda

2 tsp. Baking Powder

2 tsp. Cinnamon

1 ½ C. Brown Sugar

Add, Stir to coat:

3 C. Shredded Carrots

4    Shredded Large Tart Apples

1 C. Nuts (chopped)

(1 cup raisins…I left them out because I don’t like raisins unless they’re in trail mix…but go ahead and add them if you want!)

Make a well in the center; add, stir to moisten:

½ C. Vegetable Oil

1 C. Milk

4 Eggs (slightly beaten)

2 tsp. Vanilla

Grease tins, fill full.

350 Degrees 18 to 20 minutes

I love these muffins, and I also love these stackable cooling racks. I have 3 of them – such a great counter space saver!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

