Weekly Goal

This past week, my goal was “look for the good in people and point it out.”

I didn’t think I did a very good job of this.

BUT…I was talking to my roommate Jenna about it and she said I’ve been doing it quite well. She gave me some examples of when I’ve done it this week, and then I realized how often I do it without even trying. I just love people! And I love to let them know what I love about them!

Okay, so my goal for this week…
Find time to be still.

According to dictionary.com, still as an adjective means means remaining in place or at rest; motionless; stationary.
Still as a noun means stillness or silence.

Moral of the story…this week, I will find time each day to be still.

For me, that could include lots of things…sitting outside just looking around…I love to do that, but often feel like I don’t have time. But I should MAKE time – it’s a great opportunity to ponder. 
It could also mean to just stop running around from place to place and to stay still!
I think I’ll take my stillness as an opportunity to reflect and who-knows-what-else.  

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughts

One response to “Weekly Goal

  1. I agree, it’s vital. Even here on vacation we are running around seeing all these monuments and museums and things, yet our guide still takes time to just be still and contemplate and just let all the beauty and awe soak in. We would be completely exhausted otherwise. I think that’s why finals are so terrible, we don’t take time to stop and smell the textbook pages. 😉

Leave a Reply

