Chloe’s Closet: Day 1

I haven’t washed clothes for a few weeks….I have waaaay more clothes than I need. I’ve washed essentials, but not my regular clothes. My roommates have had fun seeing how long I can go without washing clothes, but I’ve decided to start over and take pictures every day! I wish I woulda thought of that the first time! But I wasn’t planning on doing this originally….SO….anyways…

Today I washed all my clothes. 7 loads of laundry. And it’s 75 cents to wash…and 75 cents to dry….but at least a lot of my clothes hang dry, so I only had 4 dryer loads…anyways.

I am going to try to go through all my clothes before washing them…and I’ll be taking pictures each day and blogging them…so enjoy! I’m calling it “Chloe’s Closet”.

Every week, I WILL wash a load of clothes, though. That will consist of socks, undershirts, underwear, leggings, etc. But my main clothes, like my shirts, skirts, pants, shorts, dresses, etc…will not be worn more than once! Oh and I only have a few pairs of jeans, so I will also be washing those periodically because there are some shirts that don’t look good with skirts (which is my favorite to wear), so I have to wear them with jeans (which i only have a few pairs of).

So let the journey begin!

Here’s what I wore today….

But then I realized I didn’t have my shoes on…so I put them on and took this picture so you could see ’em…

So that’s day 1! Let’s see how long I can do this for…..let’s see what Chloe’s Closet holds!

3 Comments

Filed under Chloe's Closet, Fashion

3 responses to “Chloe’s Closet: Day 1

  1. Raspbana hoT

    I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Wow, that’s a lot of laundry. I always wait till I have none left and it’s only 4 or 5 loads. Laundry procrastinators unite!

Leave a Reply

