James and the Giant Peach

Today started out normal enough….Lucas actually went down for his nap a bit early, though! And since I was caught up with my homework, I decided I deserved a nap also. But then Danielle comes downstairs and tells me she’s going to pick up the girls from school because their water isn’t working and it won’t be back on for a couple of hours, apparently….so she gets back with the girls at about 11:20. And they ate lunch. And then Lucas woke up. So he ate with us. And then Ellen Degeneres was on (Lucas and I watch it every day), so the girls watched it with us today.

Then we watched James and the Giant Peach! Clara got the book from the library a few weeks ago AND SHE FELL IN LOVE! When I told  here there was a movie, she FREAKED! So we checked it out from the library also, and we watched it today. I hadn’t seen it since I was about her age, so I had forgotten most of it. It was awesome! I could tell that Clara was having the time of her life!

We decided we’re going to make our own giant peach. Not as big as James’s peach..but bigger than a regular one! We’re going to make it as big as we can, and we’re going to paint it like a peach, and use popsicle sticks for the gate that was stuck on the side of the peach…and we want to make it fuzzy like a peach…so we’re trying to think of the best way to do that. Let me know if you have any suggestions!

Last week, I decided I wanted to make an “I LOVE SIOBHAN MAGNUS” shirt. So I am. The girls want one, too. But Natalie’s will be for Crystal Bowersox (who is also amazing!). So we went to Hobby Lobby today and got some supplies for our giant peach, and some supplies for our t-shirts.

It was a good day all around.

OH and Sarah Nicholas and I want to go on another date so bad…..and we finally found a day! Saturday, May 15th. Now, let’s just pray that nothing comes up…..*crosses fingers*

OH and another thing…i posted an old pic of Luke and I finger painting on facebook the other day…and one thing led to another…and Lauren Sears wants to finger paint with us. So that’ll be happening NEXT Thursday. I’m so excited! I’m thinking we’ll get cheap white flat bed sheets and put them up on the fence out back…and go for it. YES. We’ll see! Either way, it’ll be fun…because Natalie is involved…and Lucas is involved….and I’m involved…and Clara is involved….and now LAUREN SEARS is involved……we’ll have a blast!

Leave a comment

Filed under My Job

Leave a Reply

