Phil and Lorena

I got to see Phil and Lorena tonight! They’re my grandparents that live in Vegas. They come to Houston every few years or so…and I love when they do! Tonight we went and saw the movie Sherlock Holmes, and then ate at Applebees. But of course it wasn’t as simple as that! We had the intention of seeing Avatar, but it started at 5…and Sherlock Holmes started at 4:25…and it was currently 4……and so we chose the earlier one, obviously. AND we had the intention of eating at Texas Road House (BEST ROLLS IN THE WORLD!), but the wait was 75-85 minutes….so we went to Applebees. I don’t remember the last time I was there……I’m sure I’ve been. Oh well, who cares…I went tonight! I had fajitas. They weren’t the best fajitas I’ve had, but they weren’t completely unfortunate!

OH AND they brought me some Ethel’s Chocolate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE ETHEL M. CHOCOLATES!!! <<((click on that))<<

And we decided that next time I go visit them in Vegas we’re going to see The Phantom of the Opera! I’m so excited! Once I’m back in Utah, I think I’ll get to see them much more often because I’ll be closer.

I can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under Happenings

Leave a Reply

