Biology

So today I started my Biology class online….I was excited…but now I’m overwhelmed! It’s going to be a lot of work! I knew it’d be a lot of work, but this is more than I thought!

Here’s an excerpt of the “welcome” announcement from the professor:

“Some students think that distance classes are easier than traditional in-class classes. Nothing could be farther from the truth! In reality, you have chosen the hardest way there is to take a science class! Remember that this is a 4 credit hour class that would meet 6 hours per week during a 16-week semester, 16 hours per week in a summer session, or over 20 hours per week in a minimester. This is only the in-class time and does not include time for doing labs, lab reports, internet exercises, and studying for exams!  Taking a lab science, in terms of time commitment, is the equivalent of taking two 3 credit hour classes! It takes most students more time to master the material online than it would in the classroom. Make sure that you are scheduling enough time in your life to complete this class.”

AAAAAHHHHH!!!

Wish me luck….. =(

I’m not sure when I’ll have time to do a lot of it….now that Lucas is out of school. I’ll definietly work on it when he naps, but I’m worried it won’t be enough. So I’ll be doing A LOT of it after work hours…yay for into the night!

The good news is…..I know that as long as I rely on the Lord for help, I will be able to do this. With God, anything is possible!

1 Comment

Filed under Happenings

One response to “Biology

  1. Mrs. Hollister

    Best of luck!! You can do it!! God will do his part – be sure to do yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

