And how does that make you feel…?

Counseling. Therapy. Or whatever you want to call it.

I think it’s awesome. It has helped me get through so much. Everyone needs it at some point in their life, even if they don’t want to admit it. I used to be one of those who didn’t want to admit it. Until INTERVENTION. Raspbana and Sheila got me on the right track, and I am forever grateful to them for that. Debbie (my counselor) is so wonderful and helps me understand why I feel certain things. And how to deal with them. I used to be ashamed of going to a counselor, because I thought it meant that there was something wrong with me that needed to be fixed. But now I realize that EVERYONE needs help in one way or another. And it’s nothing to be ashamed of.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

