Love

Church was great today. My brother Ethan spoke in Sacrament meeting. The topic for the speakers was “the Love of God”. Here’s some highlights…

The best way to express love is service

Satan is constantly trying to take away happiness

Be a tool that God can use

God does not need us to love Him; but oh, how we need to love God

God loves every one of us

Some of our blessings will not be noticed or understood until we leave our earthly lives

…………………………….

Since it’s the second sunday of the month…which means it was my turn to teach Relief Society! I’d say it went quite well. And I made my delicious lemon cookies to share with everyone there…they were a hit.

………………..

Once again I had a great time with the Nicholi

………………………

Samantha picked out my colors for tomorrow…pink and green…I’ll take a pic.

2 Comments

Filed under Thoughts

2 responses to “Love

  1. De

    Chloe! I’m so glad we’re blog friends now….and guess what- I teach relief society too! I love how we always have the same calling.
    …and I might need that lemon cookie recipe šŸ™‚

    • Hey De!

      We’re so cool….with our relief-society-teaching selves!

      I teach in a family ward, so just about everyone is quite a bit older than me…lol
      do you teach in a singles ward?

      and about that recipe…..i must say….it’s secret. =)

Leave a Reply

