See you next year!

Dear Christmas tree,

I always enjoy your presence. I’m sad that I had to take you down today! But I did wrap all your pretty ornaments safely and nicely. But the lights are kinda REALLY squished into their boxes. Sorry about that.

I will miss seeing you every day. You were so beautiful. And pink. Well, green with pink ornaments. Lots of flamingos. I know that you like flamingos as much as I do!

Taking you down went a lot faster than I expected! Which meant that I had more time to do other things. You’ll be glad to hear that I got one of my textbooks for half price through eBay! The school bookstore is always more expensive. Yay for eBay!

I will see you next year, pink and sparkly.

Sincerely,

Chloe

Leave a comment

Filed under Happenings

Leave a Reply

