Good Stuff

Oh here’s something that happened today as we were driving to the library…
There were men working on power lines and this is what was said……
Ms. Chloe: I could NOT do that job.
Natalie: Why?
Ms. Chloe: You have to be so smart! You have to learn so much about electricity and wires and which wire goes where and where it should never go and all sorts of stuff!
Clara: Wow that’s a lot to know! They ARE really smart!
Ms. Chloe: And on top of it, they’re risking their lives! Any second, they could be electrocuted and even die.
(**silence**)
Ms. Chloe: THAT’S why I wouldn’t want that job.
Clara: But you already have a job! You’re our nanny!
Natalie: Our sick awesome nanny!
Ms. Chloe: TOTALLY!
Clara and Natalie: *laughing*
Ms. Chloe: Just call me the “Sick Awesome Solis Nanny!”

……………………………………….

And then something else happened…when I picked up the girls from school, I had the windows down a few inches when they got in the car.
Clara announced to the world that she was cold, so we put the windows up.
Ten minutes later…
Clara: I’m hot.
Ms. Chloe: No you’re not. You were cold 10 minutes ago.
Clara: It’s the sun. It’s making me hot.
Ms. Chloe: It tends to do that.
Clara: Why?
Ms. Chloe: Because it’s really hot!
Clara: If I touched the sun would I burn my hand?
Ms. Chloe: Clara, if you even got CLOSE to the sun you would explode. That’s how hot it is.
Clara: Wow.
Natalie: And we mean hot hot. Not hot like “good-lookin”…Hot like it’s hot and burning.

2 Comments

Filed under My Job

2 responses to “Good Stuff

  1. Maricarmen

    haha I think I will stop by and read once in a while. That made me laugh! šŸ˜€
    I’ll let you know when I make it back in town.
    love lots

Leave a Reply

